Click on the  images to change

Links


North East England offers an inspiring cultural lifestyle and a superb backdrop for creative talent to thrive and grow.

 

The art scene is both exciting and bouyant and there is literally no end to individuals with the passion and enthusiasm to create their own stunning work.

 

Here we have listed just some of the links that highlight the help, support, guidance and talent that exists within the region.

 

We welcome galleries, retailers, individual artists and other key organisations linking to the arte-couture website and can provide a suitable banner or button to enable you to do this, just ask for details.

 

Artists & Illustrators;

 

Trevor Atkinson - I am a professional artist based in Washington, UK working from the Northumberland landscape.


Richard Bailey - I was educated at Dartington Tech, and have been involved in publishing, Marketing, and graphic design for over 12 years.


Debby/Gary Cumbria Contemporary Art - Debby Akam and Gary Power. We are based in the Eden Valley close to the Lake District National Park where we have an exhibition, research and production space called Cumbria Contemporary Art. We work independently on our own practice and collaboratively on a variety of art projects.

 

Joe Hush - A well known Northumberland artist who paints beautiful traditional landscapes of Northumberland, The Lake district and Scotland..

Simon King - The Simon King Press has been printing superb colour linocuts and wood engravings since 1981. Later diversifying to include limited edition books, greetings cards, oversize books and portfolios for other publishers, always using traditional printing methods.

 

Christopher Murphy - I am a caricaturist and draw commissioned caricature portraits from photos for surprise gifts. I also draw caricatures on-the-spot for weddings, parties and corporate events. I cover mainly Cheshire, Manchester, Liverpool, Lancashire, Yorkshire, Cumbria, the North and North West but will travel to other locations. I also paint in watercolour and pastel .

 

Sundar Kanta Walker -I paint under my first name and write under my second name. This helps me to harness different energies contained in the two names.


Andy Weber Studios -Now with over 25 years of experience he and his students offer their artwork and their services to the wider Dharma community.

 

North East Galleries


Art Chain - www.artchain.co.uk

 

Artworks - www.mattforster.com

 

Baltic - www.balticmill.com

 

Colliers - www.colliersgallery.co.uk

 

Fifiefofum - www.fifiefofum.com

 

Gallagher & Turner - www.gallagherandturner.co.uk

 

Laing Art Gallery - www.twmuseums.org.uk/laing

 

National Glass Centre - www.nationalglasscentre.com

 

Newcastle Arts Centre - www.newcastle-arts-centre.co.uk

 

Opus Art - www.opus-art.com

 

Shipley Art Gallery - www.twmuseums.org.uk/shipley

 

Side Gallery - www.amber-online.com

 

The Biscuit Factory - www.thebiscuitfactory.com

 

Other centres for Art in the North East

 

Dance City - http://www.dancecity.co.uk

 

Northern Stage - http://www.northernstage.co.uk

 

North East News - http://icnewcastle.icnetworks.co.uk

 

Seven Stories - http://www.sevenstories.org.uk

 

The Sage - http://www.thesagegateshead.org

 

Tyneside Cinema - http://tynecine.org


Organisations involved/associated with the Arts in the North East

 

Arts Council - http://www.artscouncil.org.uk/regions/homepage.php?rid=4

 

Bernard Saxon Insurance Services - http://www.insuranceadvisers.net

 

British Art - http://www.britisharts.co.uk

 

Business Link - http://www.businesslinktw.co.uk

 

Informnorth - http://www.informnorth.co.uk

NEON - http://www.northeastofengland.com
North East of England Regional Portal - A regional portal database about the North East England. This extensive regional portal database covers the five counties of Northumberland, Tyne and Wear, County Durham, Cleveland and Cumbria.

 

Northern Media - http://www.northernmedia.org

 

One North East - http://onenortheast.co.uk/page/index.cfm

 

Sponsors Club for Art & Business - http://www.sponsorsclub.org.uk

 

Women into the Network - http://www.womenintothenetwork.co.uk/page/index.cfm


Tourist organisations

 

http://www.visitnorthumbria.com

 

http://www.visitnewcastlegateshead.co.uk


National Museum of Photography, Film & Television

 

www.nmpft.org.uk/photography

 




 



 



 



 



designed by informnorth creative services
copyright arte-couture.com